How to delete facebook Group
How to delete and archive Facebook Group

Facebook is one of the largest social media networks having millions of users. Using Facebook its millions of users stay connected using Facebook Groups. Although Facebook groups are valuable and useful and have tremendous sharing potential. But there are lots of reasons you might consider deleting your Facebook group, maybe your friends stop using Facebook group or you think you are spending too much time on this platform or because things are not going as planned, which is very common in the world of social media. However, it is important to understand that once it is deleted it can never be recovered. Here in this article, you will see how to delete Facebook group and how to archive a Facebook Group whether you have created your group recently or it is a classic one.

How to delete Facebook Group New One:

Before deleting Your Facebook group you have to notify members at least 1 or 2 days before so they can download the content they want to. You can post an update stating your notice to delete the group.

You can easily delete the Facebook group simply by following these steps.

  • Go to your news feed, now tap on Groups appears in the left menu then select the group you want to delete from Groups You Manage or by searching for it.
Facebook Groups
  • Now tap on the Members below the group name.
Remove members from group
  • Click three dots appears next to each member’s name, then select Remove member.
  • Now tap on Confirm.
  • Once you are done removing other members from your group, now click next to your name and tap on Leave the group.
How to delete facebook group

Note: If you are not an original creator, you cannot delete a group that you have not created unless the original creator of group leaves the group. Group members are not notified when the group is deleted.

RELATED POST: How to delete search history on Facebook messenger

How to archive a Facebook group:

You can also archive your Facebook group if you want to take a break from this platform. As archiving is reversible. If in future you have plans to restore the group activities you can un-archive the group.

  1. Go to your news feed, now tap on Groups appears in the left menu then select the group you want to delete from Groups You Manage or by searching for it.
  2. Now tap on the three dots that appear above the About section.
  3. Now choose the Archive group.
  4. Then, click Confirm.

Note: When a group is archived, it remains intact with all the existing videos and photos and existing members can still see group content. However, they can’t post, comment, or react. Also, the archived Facebook group will not appear in the search result and no new member can join the group. Existing group members are also notified when a group is archived.

Related post: HOW TO RECOVER DELETED PHOTOS FROM iCloud.

How to delete the Classic Facebook group.

  1. Go to your news feed, now tap on Groups appears in the left menu then select the group you want to delete from Groups You Manage or by searching for it.
  2. Now tap on the Members below the group name.
  3. Click three dots appears next to each member’s name, then select Remove member.
  4. Now tap on Leave the group appears next to your name once you remove the other members.
  5. Now tap on Leave and Delete.

Note: If you are not an original creator, you cannot delete a group that you have not created unless the original creator of the group leaves the group. Group members are not notified when the group is deleted.

How to archive an old group:

  1. From the news feed, tap on Groups appears in the right menu.
  2. Now select your group.
  3. Tap on three dots that appear under the cover photo.
  4. Now, select the archive group.
  5. Click Confirm.

Related Post: How to delete Telegram Account

I hope you now know how to delete the Facebook group. If you face any difficulty in doing so, you can ask your query or share your experience in the comments section below.

3 COMMENTS

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here